Hugo’s Lounge

April 14, 2007 at 1:44 pm | Posted in Australia, Food, General, Out and About, Sydney, Travel | 1 Comment

I suffered a huge disappointment at Hugos the other day. Having heard any number of comments about Hugo’s I decided to finally try it out and on a overcast Sunday a few weeks ago I made my way in and out again after receiving singularly the worst service I have ever had in Sydney. I watched as the people on either side of me had the staff speak with them, had waiters and waitresses pass by and despite there being limited patrons I sat forlornly waiting for service. I called out and waived at the waitress to no avail as she stood at the edge of my table – was I invisible? Distasteful? Uncouth? Not “it” enough?

Failing to attract any attention, I got up and left. Returning to La Buvette for some quality service and food.

Therefore, unfortunately I cannot comment on anything at Hugos but would not recommend you try it. Avoid this noxious establishment.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aww, that’s so sad. They did not deserve your patronage.

    Just had a cool weekend in Sheffield with some friends – you’ll have to have a trip up there when you’re in the UK – it was total beer garden weather, warm, sunny and not a cloud in the sky. Spent all weekend lounging around in parks and supping real ale in the back garden of The Fat Cat. x


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

