Game: Skyrim

July 20, 2013 at 2:10 pm | Posted in Gaming | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

Skyrim, one of the biggest games for years had been out for a while now. I put many, many hours into it and my character mastered many exciting skills and led all the most important institutions. The ending did feel pretty anti-climactic but otherwise it was an immersive experience. The more interesting question though is, I enjoyed the game but why didn’t I extend the experience with additional DLC when it came out? From all reports they are very good. Possibly the gap between the game and expansion was just long enough for me to move on with another game (although that didn’t stop me with mass effect). Another thought is that by the end the bugs in the game had soured the experience just enough. Don’t get me wrong any game that has hundreds of hours of gameplay is bound to have glitches but post ending these stuck in my head. I guess clearing most things and then doing the ending wasn’t a great timeline. Maybe it was a combination of the two, or potentially I was just poor when the first one came out! Would definitely recommend plating the game though.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Skyrim […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

