Third Blogiversary

May 21, 2009 at 5:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

Today marks this blog’s third year, it’s also close to my two year anniversary living in the UK and almost coincides with four months of unemployment. So here’s just a brief post to blather about it.

Blog wise while I’m considering adding a podcast element but this will depend on the skills required (time to Google…) and how much motivation I have – this site doesn’t have procrastination in the title for nothing. For those of you who read regularly (or irregularly or randomly) a big thank you. I appreciate your comments.

The past two years in London has gone in a flash. I’m still surprised by how many years have passed since graduating university, living abroad or moving to Sydney. Regardless I have and continue to enjoy my time here thanks to developing a great group of friends and all of the travel and tourism options London provides. Although I certainly need to go to Europe more frequently – though that requires a steady stream of income….

And now onto unemployment. Since being made redundant at the end of January I’ve spent my time at home trying to save money or travelling around London’s landmarks. Originally I’d intended to work in some form with the criminal justice sector but residency issues has made this unlikely so I’ve decided to go back to standard admin temping or procurement  to get some money in while looking for a ‘real’ permanent job. Thanks to savings I’m not financially desperate but it would be good to keep some money left over.

The past year’s been fun and I’m looking forward to the next!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

