Oh so you actually write a blog do you?

May 12, 2008 at 11:16 am | Posted in General | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

Yes, funnily enough I do. Although what with the unannounced two month hiatus you’d be forgiven for thinking otherwise. To all my dedicated readers I apologise.

The last 8 weeks have been incredibly hectic. I’ve had a few friends visiting but more importantly I was devoting an inordinate amount of time to finding a newjob. After a considerable amount of effort I can announce that I have my first permanent job after years as a temp. We’ll have to see how it goes but permanency is probably a good thing. Right? Fortuitously, despite sending out a number of applications I only had one real call back and that’s obviously for this job.

I’m looking forward to completing my probabtion period and taking paid holidays! Oh and learning new skills and all that.

Oh and I bought an X-Box 360! That hasn’t affected my free time in the slightest. Nope. Not at all.

I’m now looking forward to getting back on the review path and with slightly better pay getting further afield.

Thank you for your continued support.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hurray, an entry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I was just musing today with Jenai and Danielle that the name of your blog is soooooooooo appropriate….

    CONGRATS on the new job, that is VERY exciting news!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

