Anzac Day

May 1, 2007 at 12:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Late as always. This year for Anzac day I was pretty much doing the same thing I’ve been doing for the last month – rushing around but I noticed that, despite the rain, there were considerably more people (especially from the Services) and other activities like Two-up.

This got me thinking, what on Earth did I do last year, or the year before that? I have absolutely no recollection. Was I drunk? Asleep? Playing video games? Studying?

Well maybe not that last one.

Still, I don’t think I would have noticed all of the uniforms and gaming if they’d been as visible in the other years I’ve lived in Sydney.

Did anyone else think there were more ADF out than previous years?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. studying? pppfffttt, as if!

    I think I spent ANZAC day nestled in my blanket this year. Jason spent the day losing a big wad of cash at two-up.

    Can’t remember last year.

    But in 2005, I was in Melb and the atmosphere was amazing. Jason, a friend & I spent the day at the pub opp Flinders St station & it was packed with current & retired ADF personnel. Heaps of fun.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

