Yiazmat and other swear words

April 10, 2007 at 1:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

As part of the move I’m selling almost everything – including my PS2 (which goes tomorrow), this precipatated a rush to complete Final Fantasy XII and this in combination with a cold, increased ativity at work (with 2 weeks to go, why?) and organising things has left me tired and out of sorts.

Granted, playing a video game isn’t the best reason but it was fun and visually stunning – one of the best I’ve played in a while – although I did find the story less than compelling a just a tad reminiscent of Star Wars. If you’ve played it (and got all your marks) you know the pain and long endurance needed with Yiazmat. It’s not exactly fun but certainly a sense of achivement when it’s defeated.

 Luckily I’m back now. At least until I’m in transit and without easy access to a PC.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG! !!!!! You are ALIVE!!!! lol Where you’ve been hiding dude??!! hehe

    I can tell you are starting to freak out, welcome to the club :-p Though hope you can enjoy your final weeks in Sydney, make a “what to do before leaving Sydney” list and cross them out, surely that will freak you out even more..! :p

  2. FINALLY TILBY POSTS ON BLOG!

    I am in shock to see new posts! :-p

  3. Hi miki, thanks for the comment. I’ve sent you and the other int’ls an email. I’m almost at the 2 week mark – wow!

    Hey Tam, hopefully I’ll be able to write more and keep doing this while off in Japan and in the UK. I’m looking forward to doing a write up of the Tower of London!

  4. Hmm. How much are you selling the PS2 and FFXII for?

  5. Unfortunately, both of those have been sold. I’ve got other PS2 games plus some DVDs (including animes) you may be interested in.

    How was your trip?

  6. Had a great trip. You’ll have to email me what animes you have.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

