What have I done? It’s official, let the freak out begin!

April 10, 2007 at 1:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’ve officially picked up my ticket and will now be leaving from Brisbane on 7th May for Tokyo before finally arriving in London on 18th May to begin the hunt for a job, accommodation and friends. While I haven’t finalised my flight from Sydney it’s probably going to be 1 May.

And yes, I am freaking out just a bit. While I’ve timelined and spreadsheeted everything (geek?) and know that, as long as I do it, it will get done (unless I procrastinate….), it is still, for me, a major move and the relative unknown can be quite daunting.

Oh well, time to get on with it.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you have spreadsheeted your last month in Sydney? am I included in the spreadsheet?

  2. Oh, I’d completely forgotten! Who are you again? ๐Ÿ˜‰ We’ve got at least 2 more weeks of Lindt to look forward too.

    Speaking of, no Lindt cafes anywhere else in the world, so sad!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

