Is this it? For Sydney?

March 14, 2007 at 12:05 am | Posted in General, Sydney, work | 4 Comments

After much pondering and thought, based in part on the conclusion of my contract at the end of April, I have almost decided to leave Sydney for hopefully greener pastures in London and more broadly Europe, sometime in May. I’ll make my final decision at the end of March but at this stage I probably will not change my mind. If possible, en route, I’ll stop in Japan to have a break and catch up with friends.

I do feel relieved to have made this choice and while anxious and nervous, it feels like the right one – at least right now.

I’ve already started pondering my “lasts” and while I do feel sad in leaving Sydney, a city I love, a neighbourhood I love and friends I love. However, Miki made an excellent point that it is better to leave on a high rather than growing disgusted at some point in the future. Nonetheless, I can certainly see myself coming back to Sydney.

Before I go I’ve still a few places to see, such as Taronga Zoo but if anyone has a suggestion of a Sydney-must please let me know.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aw, and wow. Didn’t realise you’d be coming out to the UK so soon – though summer would be a good time to get here. Will e-mail soon. x

  2. WE WILL MISS YOU!!

    (agree its better to leave on nice terms with Sydney – that means you will probably come back!)

    xT

  3. Aww thanks! Guess you’ll need to come for a holiday!

  4. Looking forward to seeing you!

    Amy x


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

