Graduation and other stuff

November 27, 2006 at 1:48 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I took Friday off to go to my Graduation ceremony. It was a great morning – except for the whole morning part! Nonetheless it was fast and efficient. While the speakers were dull they were over quickly and showing all the class of a masters graduate I spent much of the ceremony catching up with my friends. Afterwards I took photos with Nadia, Rhiannon and Miki before chilling out for the rest of the day. Yes, that’s right. No big booze up for me, a definite drawback of the early morning graduation. The other failing of the graduation was the lacklustre certificate which looked like something that had been printed from a laser printer, a second grade printer, with a barely visible seal to top it off.

On the plus side, my undergraduate graduation was basically in a gym – very high school – whereas this time it was in the Great Hall at Sydney University so it had an added sense of gravitas and prestige.

Beyond graduation business its been some long hours and weeks at work. As I’m on a contract that works out well for all the public holidays coming up when I won’t be earning cash but it really cuts into my doing nothing time. I apologise but as a result my weekly-ish travelogue of Sydney will be delayed by a day or so.  

More content to come soon!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yeah, graduation at Dnob Uni is a bit like a high school graduation in that big sports hall. Its such a beautiful and scenic university, then they make us graduate in the space with no views, no sandstone, no hand-cut manicured grass. hhhmmff. so much for vlaue for money.

    😉

  2. Congratulations at any rate.

  3. Thanks TLC and Complete Tosh. It was a good day and a great reprieve from work stuff.

    Hopefully I’ll get to use the bit of paper for some job in the future!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

