Junk food is good

October 16, 2006 at 12:50 pm | Posted in Random | Leave a comment

I’m going to the dentist sometime this week. There’s definitely something weird going on, especially now that I’ve a long-running toothache. I’ll probably go to another dentist as the tooth that’s acting up is one I got a small filling in earlier in the year with my new Sydney dentist, so should it turn out that it’s shoddy work I really wouldn’t want them doing anything.

If the dentist did good work then it’s probably the lack of junk food in my diet that has led to my problems. Seriously. In the past anytime I was reasonably healthy and limited sugars etc my family dentist would inevitably warn me of some impending problem, whereas if I had a junk food heavy lifestyle he’d give me a glowing bill of health.

I guess it’s too late now to start downing Coke and Starburst.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

