Anytime’s a good time for a movie (almost).

October 15, 2006 at 9:11 am | Posted in General, Random | Leave a comment

I’ve recently signed up with Bigpond Movies (for anyone who doesn’t know it’s like Netflix). Yes, I know that direct to home DVDs aren’t exaclty new (even in the Australian market) but back when it was first launched a few years ago I checked out the site and saw that Bigpond had a pathetically small number of movies.  Then the other night the Geek Nights guys reminded me of the power of Netflix when it came to accessing any number of series reasonably quickly and cheaply and with a month’s free trial there’s nothing to lose!

Except my free time.

Now I’ve just got to wait for the movies on Bigpond’s download service to improve for all my time to go!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

