Procrastinating Active Procrastinating

September 10, 2006 at 11:03 am | Posted in General | Leave a comment

Sadly I didn’t manage to go to a Sydney venue this week and indeed I’m not sure I’ll make it to one at all during September. As some of you know my apartment was recently sold and I have to move by the end of the month. To that end when I’d normally travel around town I’ll be looking for a place, packing and moving. I’m hopeful that during the October long weekend I can catch up.

Speaking of the sale, the real estate agent told me it was privately done and it seems odd that this was done sight unseen as I was never informed of an inspection. Furthermore, where my hot water tank is used to have a layer of …something…on the floor but now that’s largely gone. Therefore, I’ve got a sensation that perhaps the owner has perhaps been coming in unannounced. Prefer not to think about it too much.

On the plus side I’ve decided to renew my focus on languages. With 16 weeks to go in the year I’ve decided to structure the Languages page on a week by week goals list. Also, copying the concept from Ruby I’ll be writing a small blog for each language per week. Granted for Chinese and Japanese it will be of the “I am a student, this is my book” variety. French will consist of lots of bad grammar.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

