Best work birthday ever.

September 5, 2006 at 1:18 pm | Posted in General | Leave a comment

I’ve been at my new job for about a month and I was surprised that last week when I had my birthday they not only took me out for lunch but gave me gifts, surprisingly neat gifts given that they don’t really know me. All of this, plus the general vibe, has made this the best work birthday ever. Which sadly is pretty indicative of my past workplaces.

I’m really enjoying work. While it is quite repetitive I am nonetheless busy and have very little free time. In particular, I love being in Martin Place where there’s always something going on, whether concerts, rowdy protests or free things being given away. All of this plus the wall of office towers on either side add to the sense of being literally in the middle of things.

On a final note some finance guy was saying how coffee grounds are going up in price so that’s not good for my caffeine addiction!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

