Randomness through ‘South Park’

August 22, 2006 at 1:41 pm | Posted in Humour, News, Pop-cult, Random, Sydney | 1 Comment

I know it’s unlikely but on the off chance that this guy actually killed JonBenet I wonder will South Park make a comment given their earlier episode. I’m just happy it’s not some Puerto Rican guy.

Speaking of cartoons, I’m not sure I agree with the editing of cartoons. Especially when it is a result of one complaint. Also, which poor modern child is watching Tom and Jerry? Do their parents think that cartoons of a cat and mouse trying to kill each other is better than…I don’t know…The Simpsons? Oh wait, Itchy and ScratchyBoomerang isn’t  really for kids anyway, more for the nostalgia of adults who’ve already decided whether or not to smoke. As I write this I realise how annoyed I am that one person’s complaint has triggered this and am reminded of another couple of South Park episodes. Granted I don’t even care about Tom and Jerry, but come on Scooby Doo? I just think its ridiculous.

At New Work, I’ll be one face of the company’s diversity training for its staff. For those that know me I would say that I am clearly the perfect person to highlight diversity. Kidding aside it was a fun few hours. Sadly it’s for internal use so there won’t be any pictures of me on buses.

Lastly, I have a question for anyone bored enough to answer. Is shaving cream (as it’s in a compressed can) stowable alongside the primary luggage or only in hand luggage? New/possible restrictions not withstanding. I’ve always thought and been told (and granted tech/know-how may be different now) that compressed cannisters absolutely cannot be stowed due to changes in pressure while in flight. Not wanting to buy a whole can in each city I’ve put it in my hand luggage. Which actually helps to highlight something about airports, something somewhat concerning. Whenever I leave I put my bag through the X-ray machine, no problems but whenever I return from another city their security personnel will always stop me and very politely ask to see what’s inside. I wonder what else Sydney is missing? … I should just go electric. And in the need to provide a theme for this post, someone like me causes delays at airports (sorry!) and if only there was a better way.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. don’t think you can bring shaving cream on hand luggage, hack they don’t even allow hand cream!

    thanks for the post and do comment back when you have reviewed victoria room 🙂 if it sounds/looks good, might swing back and have a munch. so take many photos.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

