Apparently I’m already over uni

June 28, 2006 at 12:48 pm | Posted in General, Random | Leave a comment

A week ago I had my last exam, had a good day out with friends and wished them luck in their last exam in a class we both did but due to different assessment regimes I wouldn’t take the exam. That exam was today and yet I’d already forgotten. If I hadn’t read Rhiannon’s blog I would have been totally oblivious. Weird that it feels like a completely different period so soon, though the obvious structure of a 9-5 combined with being very busy and finishing late are likely contributing factors. So what does a good procrastinator do? Send out a text message to everyone for drinks. OK a good procrastinator would leave it till the hour beforehand to invite people and still have them turn up and a truly great procrastinator would do all that and get there late.

Of course writing both text messages and this help me to procrastinate from starting the job application that’s due to be emailed in tomorrow morning. Actually it’s two applications but they’re for the same office (different contacts though), practically the same role and exactly the same criteria. So it should be OK. To write. Progressing is a different matter altogether.

It’s a good thing I studied all those years as I just caught myself using the wrong their/they’re/there and not instantly either! Yep money well spent. Although I’ve tended to ramble rather than write of late.

Yep, applications.

I wonder if there’s someone I could email. Of course, there’s always someone to email.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

