The highs, the lows, the soccer and the sleep

June 27, 2006 at 2:24 pm | Posted in General | Leave a comment

While I’d love to give you a round up of the cliffhanging last minute of Australia and Italy, I can’t, I fell asleep at half-time! Shocking! Night time cold and flu tablets really knock you out. Oh well, I got the cliff’s notes from everyone and have it taped. Not that the first 93 minutes really mattered.

Now I don’t think I mentioned it earlier but I started a new job yesterday and while it’s only for a month or so and I’ve only been theree two days I am liking it. Even commuting isn’t so bad, I have things to do during the day. Yes, it’s a bit mind numbing checking data but it is varied so that’s cool. Also it’s a tech company and I’ve never worked in the private sector so that’s pretty good. Tonight one of the people in my group dranka beer while working – granted it was after 5 – but he was in the office and working. You’d never get away with that in the public sector. I’m definitely not looking down on this! Now check back on me in a week and see what creative ways I have to procrastinate once I get a hang of this and the work (as it inevitably does) dries up. Although 4 weeks (maybe 3) will go very quickly so more than likely I’ll be busy.

Wow! Who would have thought I’d be excited by work. OK not excited but engaged. Strange, very strange.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

